Bringing buildings to life with reduced environmental impact
Please call 01344 874446

Meet the Team

Synergy’s strength is in its individual people bought together in one dynamic team

Our product is our people — our knowledge, skills, passion and diversity. Our success begins with valuing our people and fostering their development. We have achieved steady consistent growth since conception and accredit this to the level of professionalism of all our teams.

Our people are both sponsored and encouraged to achieve recognized professional accreditation with The Chartered Institute of Building Services Engineers  (CIBSE) BRE and other professionally recognized bodies.

Our teams have accrued vast amounts of experience in building services and sustainability over a wide range of projects including;

  • Food Retail
  • Retail  Shopping Centres, Retail Parks
  • DotCom centres
  • Warehousing & Distribution Centers
  • Hotels
  • Offices
  • Residential
  • Education
  • Sports Complexes & Leisure
  • Communication Centres Data Hubs
  • Medical establishments, care homes

Each project is reviewed by a diverse selection of colleagues to ensure cross fertilization of ideas and latest technologies from the various market sectors.

arrow

David Sorbie

Electrical Director
close

Co-founder of the practice David is a qualified Electrical Services Engineer with a wealth of experience across most construction sectors.

david.sorbie@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07880 556371

arrow

Steve Little

Mechanical Director
close

Co-founder of the practice Steve is a qualified Mechanical Services Engineer with a wealth of experience across most construction sectors.

steve.little@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07880 556372

arrow

Ian French

Director & Principle Mechanical Services Engineer
close

Ian has a wealth of experience across most construction sectors. Qualifications include B.eng (Hons) and he is a Low Carbon Energy Assessor.

ian.french@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07747 600895

arrow

Simon Hunt

Director & Principle Electrical Services Engineer
close

Simon is a Chartered Electrical Services Engineer with a wealth of experience across most construction sectors. Qualifications include B.Sc (Hons), C.Eng and MCIBSE. Simon also acts as Health and Safety Manager for the business.

simon.hunt@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07799 626527

arrow

Wendy McClure AIEMA

Head of BREEAM & Sustainability
close

Wendy is a BREEAM Accredited Professional with a wealth of experience across most construction sectors. Qualifications include BEng (Hons) and Associate membership of the Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment.

wendy.mcclure@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07813 945579

arrow

Richard Bromley

Electrical Design Engineer
close

Richard.Bromley@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07917 066304

arrow

Ian Phillips

CAD Co-ordinator
arrow

David Heighes

Electrical Design Engineer
close

david.heighes@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07795 337884

arrow

Paul Fields

Senior Mechanical Engineer
arrow

Ian James

CAD Manager
close

ian.james@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07966 889161

arrow

Shivani Kothari

BREEAM & Sustainability
close

Shivani.Kothari@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07825 143212

arrow

Julian Clarke

Electrical Design Engineer
close

julian.clarke@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07920 075943

arrow

Joelle Daniel

Stats Management
close

joelle.daniel@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07584 528242

arrow

Sam Maddock

Low Carbon Consultant
arrow

Jim Murray

Mechanical Design Engineer
close

jim.murray@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07825 439404

arrow

Lisa Sorbie

Admininstration Assistant/Marketing
close

lisa.sorbie@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07920 743739

arrow

Liz Willcox

Office Administrator
arrow

Paul Cownley

Technical Operations Manager
close

paul.cownley@synergy-bss.co.uk

Mobile: 07868 366441

arrow

Jane Little

Accounts Administrator
arrow

Grant Williams

CAD Revit
arrow

Jan Davis

Stats Managment
arrow

Andy Lowe

Electrical Engineer
close
Content

Blog